About Level Two Training

Before your Level One certification you thirsted for a deeper understanding of the yoga. In Level Two you acknowledge on a heart level that it is no longer sufficient for you to just have the skills and fulfill the basic duties of an instructor. To reach the next level means assessing where you are in your commitment to authenticity, and offering yourself up to transformation. This has never been a solo journey, and Level Two is no exception.

Level Two is open to KRI Level One Certified Instructors. The 300-hour/2-year certification program consists of five 60-hour modules and fulfills the Yoga Alliance 500-hour requirement. Graduates of Level Two earn the title of KRI Certified Practitioner of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®.

Throughout your 2-year commitment (this is the minimal time), you will attend teaching events featuring lectures from Yogiji on five interconnected themes. Before, after, and during the events, you will connect with your global course community to refine your ability to reflect, to be aware, and to be consciously conscious of what you are learning.

The Five Modules
  • Conscious Communication
  • Authentic Relationships
  • Mind and Meditation
  • Lifecycles and Lifestyles
  • Vitality and Stress

Conscious Communication

Are you ready to level up? Yogi Bhajan called us to the highest standard of accountability in our communication as teachers: not only what we say, but what the other person hears. That is new territory! Come explore the skills and resources provided by Kundalini Yoga and the teachings of Yogi Bhajan.

What do we mean by communication? The definition of communication is a practice that creates a 'common notion' with another person or object of attention…At what level do we communicate? Did you ever learn that your existence is your communication? Your projection is your relationship? You are the power? But life is often sour. There is no happiness, because your communication has no purpose of Self. You communicate to impress someone. You don’t communicate to relate you to someone. That’s why you suffer now. You don’t communicate consciously. Yogi Bhajan
  • Recognize and contrast conscious communication with other types of communication
  • The role of silence and shuniya in communication
  • The art of deep listening—sunni-ai
  • Mastering the Fifth Chakra
  • Recognizing your shadow and overcoming your blocks through applied consciousness
  • Communicating with the Infinite and the nature of prayer

Lifecycles and Lifestyles

Journey through your lifespan using visualization, dialogue, mapping and mantra. Yogi Bhajan's unique understanding of the clusters of change within the lifecycle help you and your students get one step ahead of time. Whether forecasting your future, or remembering your past, Lifecycles & Lifestyles allows for deep self-reflection and healing. Using the Lifecycles Shabad, we will meditate and map each of the three lifecycles within each of the four primary stages of life: childhood, adolescence, adulthood, and death and dying. We will die into a new way of living and live into a good death we all hope for.

Your Community

If you are interested in bringing a KRI Level Two Training in Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan™ to your community, please contact Sat Purkh Kaur at satpurkh@gmail.com.

© Chiarascuro Productions